Tags

, , , , ,

Google launched a new program named Google PhotoScan, specifically targeted towards ‘scanning’ photographs using a mobile camera.

I was wondering if the same technique can be used with a DSLR. Will it give better results? Recently I tried to ‘scan’ older photographs using my DSLR and I have decent results. I used the RAW mode as I found that tweaking the settings helped get a ‘scanned’ image that was matching the actual photograph in terms of colour.

Will taking multiple pictures of the same photograph and then stitching them back as a panorama give better results as compared to a single photograph?

For example, while taking a single picture, due to light reflection, I have encountered a glare in a region of the photo. By using multiple pictures, will I be able to eliminate / reduce this glare? I wonder.

I need to do a few experiments.

Link

