A few days ago, I was traveling by bus from one town to another town. I had my camera in the bag and I was sitting next to the window.

Traveling by bus turned out to be a disadvantage. Why? Immediately after the bus left after the washroom break, I spotted a few storks in a field. It would have made a nice picture. One opportunity lost.

To add to the sadness, in the next five minutes, while crossing a small river, I saw two grey kingfishers – one was sitting on a wire next the to the river, while the second one was hovering over the river. Another opportunity lost.

If I had been in my own vehicle (being driven by someone else), I could have halted for a few pictures. If I had been driving, I would not have noticed these birds at all, so having seen them is some consolation

