Tags

, , , , , , ,

Now that I have a DSLR, many people are assuming that photography is my ‘passion’. But I wonder. Over the last few days, I have come to believe that photography is my hobby (one that I acquired with my DX6490 and the fact that digital photos do not need too much of any investment if photos turn out to be bad).

This introspection was triggered on reading a discussion thread on Reddit, namely https://www.reddit.com/r/photography/comments/5ajd44/do_you_guys_find_yourselves_falling_in_and_out_of/ and in particular, this text in the thread “there’s a real, tangible difference between enjoying photography and being a photographer

I believe that photography is a hobby for me. For it to become my ‘passion’ I need to put it over and above all else that happens in my life.

