Tags

, , , , ,

AS mentioned in an earlier post (Viewing CR2 files – https://twentymegahertz.wordpress.com/2016/03/30/viewing-cr2-files/), my default file viewer software is FastStone Image Viewer. The best part of this software is that I did not face any headache when I started viewing photos from my Canon 700D. Neither the JPEG gave trouble, nor the RAW (CR2). The viewer was able to show me the image.

But, there is a difference between the ‘JPEG view’ and the ‘Raw view’ generated by FastStone Image Viewer. The JPEG view appears to be more White, as if the brightness has been bumped up during processing. This is very different from the JPEG generated by the camera itself, when saving images in both formats – JPEG and RAW.

Hence, the simple option of using FastStone Image Viewer’s batch convert option to RAW to JPEG conversion does not really work out due to this quirk.

