Tags

Invariably, when other members of the family want to take photographs using the DSLR, it can be a testing time for me. Given that I have spent sufficient time with the camera and consider yourself (probably wrongly) to be an accomplished photographer, it takes some patience when handing over the camera to another person.

As most of us are used to shooting with a mobile prone and earlier with point-and-shoot cameras, the person taking the shot simply asks ‘which button should I press?’. So, we have to setup the shot as best as possible, set the lens to auto focus and only then hand over the camera for the ‘button press’.

If the person wants to take multiple shots, I really need to control my impatience and not continually fire off instructions to the person taking the shots.

