Tags

,

While going through old photographs in order to apply the retain-crop-purge yardstick, I noted that I have many photographs for various ‘experiments’. These are variations of shutter speed, aperture size, flash on vs flash off as well as covering the flash with tissue paper to reduce the strength of the light on the subject.

For example, I have photographs of a Holy Basil (AKA Tulsi) plant shot with various layers of tissue paper covering the flash, spanning two or three months.

While I knew about it, browsing the photos shone a spotlight on it – the fact that I have photographed the same object multiple times, spanning multiple months, sometimes multiple years as well. For example, I have pictures of the same Copperpod plant in bloom, across multiple years.

Links

