Tags

, , , ,

I am still trying to make do without using a tripod (Using a tripod results in good photos, but takes time to setup). This results in decent images, but some images end up blurred due to shake.

Recently, I visited a theme park with a group of friends. Most of the others were taking quick shots with their mobile cameras. In this situation, if I had told them to wait for me to setup the tripod, I probably would have ended up taking pictures of empty chairs and benches.

These days, due to our familiarity with point-and-shoot cameras and mobile phones, we want quick photos. We do not want to spend time in an elaborate setup.

More importantly, the tripod is quite a weight to carry around. But then not having a tripod did show up in the dragonfly photos. With a tripod, I probably would have got more steady shots.

