Tags

,

If you have followed many of my posts, some of them have been about Steve Jobs. I have written about Jobs without having met him even once. My reputation as compared to Steve’s?

A big solid ZERO.

So, why do I continue to write about him? Not to berate Steve’s contribution or his abilities. I admire him for his qualities and readily acknowledge the way in which he transformed his company multiple times. While doing so, I believe that some of the decisions could have been different – but then that is easy to say in hindsight and without having business experience that matches.

Secretly, each one of us aspires to do create things, like Steve did, but without the nastiness getting attached to us. We believe that if we were in his place, we would have been better.

But I seriously doubt that.

