Tags

, , ,

Recently, the over-bridge for Milan subway in Mumbai was thrown open for traffic. When I drove over it last weekend, I noted that it was possible to see the Mumbai airport airstrip. Not just me, many people also noted this and one can see people and cars halting, to watch planes take-off.

Now the media has got wind of this and has created a ‘serious threat’ article out of it. I do not understand what the fuss is all about. I agree that vehicles that halt on the bridge will create a nuisance for traffic, but what is the harm in people watching some flights taking off?

The airport is almost 500 meters away. Not a distance where someone can lob a stone from the bridge onto the runway!!

Not every thing that happens in the city is a threat. Simply ask people not to halt on the bridge.

